India in Bangladesh-3 ODI Series

Indian Youngster look to shine on short Bangladesh tour                                             images

Suresh Raina will be the captain of India against Bangladesh in the 3-ODI series at Bangladesh .Bangladesh who rank 9th in the ICC world rankings will compete with all new Indian team who rank 3rd in the ICC world rankings ratings. This is not the first time that Suresh Raina will lead team India. Under  his supervision the performance of the team is quiet good, but this time it will be great test for him as well for his team to perform without any regulars palyers .

The visitors team are without eight regular key players including Mahendra Singh Dhoni , Virat Kohli. The series is also a test for Cheteshwar pujara, who has played just 2 ODIs, this will surely a chance for him to impress selectors and to get a place in the squad for the next year’s  world cup in Australia and New Zealand. “It is a good opportunity for all the young players who are part of this tour,” Pujara, 26, said after being named for the Bangladesh series.

 For Bangladesh, it will be their first series under new coach Chandika Hathurusinghe, the former Srilankan opening batsman. Bangladesh captain Mushfiqur Rahim said that, they had a great opportunity to defeat India and win the series. “I didn’t expect them to take this series so lightly,” “We have a chance to give a reply on the field. “And one should not forget that if they lose, India will lose, not India A,”the skipper added.

The first ODI is to be played on june 15 at the Sher-e-Bangla stadium in Dhaka .The other two matches are on june 17 and 19.


India: Suresh Raina (capt.), Robin Uthappa, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Kedar Jadhav, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Parvez Rasool, Akshar Patel, R Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Stuart Binny, Mohit Sharma, Amit Mishra

Bangladesh: Mushfiqur Rahim (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Shamsur Rahman, Mominul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mithun Ali, Abdur Razzak, Masrafe Mortaza, Shohag Gazi, Ziaur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Taskin Ahmed

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *