Luis Suárez ommited from Ballon D’or 2014

Fifa named their 23-man shortlist for the 2014 Fifa Ballon d’Or


Barcelona’s striker Luis Suárez has been omitted from Fifa’s 23-man list of contenders for the Ballon d’Or award. The 27-year-old Suarez scored 31 goals for Liverpool but his season ended in controversy after he bit Italy’s Giorgio Chiellini while playing for Uruguay at the World Cup. The omission of Luis Suarez has led to huge criticism.

The 23-man list will be whittled down to three by FIFA on 1 December, with the winner to be announced in Zurich on 12 January. Last year’s winner Ronaldo’s stunning form in 2014 puts him down as the clear favourite as he guided Real Madrid to the Champions League title in May and has 21 goals in 14 appearances so far this season.

Goal released a list after surveying around the world to vote on who they think should make up the top three. In the list Ronaldo secure the top position followed by Manuel Neuer.

FIFA also named the nominees for coach of the year, with Manchester City’s title-winning manager Manuel Pellegrini, Chelsea’s José Mourinho and Manchester United’s Louis van Gaal among the 10 contenders.

Ballon d’Or shortlist

Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Diego Costa (Atlético Madrid/Chelsea), Thibaut Courtois (Atlético Madrid/Chelsea), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Ángel Di María(Real Madrid/Manchester United), Mario Götze (Bayern Munich), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (PSG), Andrés Iniesta(Barcelona), Toni Kroos (Bayern Munich/Real Madrid), Philipp Lahm(Bayern Munich), Javier Mascherano (Barcelona), Lionel Messi(Barcelona), Thomas Müller (Bayern Munich), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Neymar (Barcelona), Paul Pogba (Juventus), Sergio Ramos(Real Madrid), Arjen Robben (Bayern Munich), James Rodríguez(Monaco/Real Madrid), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Bayern Munich),Yaya Touré (Manchester City).

Coach of the year shortlist
Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid), Antonio Conte (Juventus/Italy national team), Pep Guardiola (Bayern Munich), Jürgen Klinsmann (USA national team), Joachim Löw (Germany national team), José Mourinho (Chelsea), Manuel Pellegrini (Manchester City), Alejandro Sabella (Argentina national team), Diego Simeone (Atlético Madrid),Louis van Gaal (Holland national team/Manchester United).

Facebook Comments


  1. hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this site, since I experienced to reload the web site many times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for much more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this again very soon..

  2. deng sey te!!! I always see you cemomnt to support spain club.But i just want to tell you that do not love and support so much.cuz it’s useless.take ur time to study tov pa oun bros. 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *