RCB beats the defending champions

Royal Challengers Bangalore beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 3 wickets

Chris Gayle

Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and chooses to bowl first. Robin Uthappa and Gautam Gambhir both the openers gave a very good start to KKR. Robin Uthappa was sent off by Abu Nechim and caught by Darren Samy at 35 runs of 28 bowls. With Gautam Gambhir ‘s 50 he became the first batsman in IPL to score 25 and highest number of fifties. The big wicket of set batsman Gautam Gambhir was taken by Yuzvendra Chahal who sent him off at 50 of 48 balls after being caught by Mandeep Singh. With the smashing 41 runs of just 17 balls by Andre Russell KKR posted 177/6 against RCB.

Now it was kholi’s men to chase the target. Virat Kohli opened the batting with Chris Gayle. The skipper Virat kholi did not hold the game too long and sent off by Morne Morkel after being caught by keeper Robin Uthappa. Yusuf Pathan took two wickets and sent Karthik and Mandeep Singh to pavilion in his first spell of the game. With RCB loosing wickets the hope of RCB are fading away. The cricket big man Chris Gayle pulled out the match for RCB by scoring 96 of 56 balls. Gayle’s thunderous knock included seven fours and as many sixes.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Sunil Narine, Morne Morkel, Kishan Cariappa

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, AB de Villiers, Darren Sammy, Sean Abbott, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Aaron, Abu Nechim

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *